November 12 2013

Play OUTSIDE until the street lights come on!

In the summertime when I was a kid (I hate when stories start like this, but I must admit it, I’m not a kid anymore.) my mom used to tell me and my sister, play outside until the street lights come on. We couldn’t come inside. ALL DAY, we had to find things to do outside. On Talbot Road, we’d find our friends Scott, Amy, Monique, and Sherry and play in the woods. We’d play hide and seek. We’d play all sorts of tag (tv tag, freeze tag, and others I can’t remember). We’d make up games, ride our bikes, race, and just hang out. I miss playing outside til the street lights came on. 


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted November 12, 2013 by Ms. Haseltine in category Haseltine 3

2 thoughts on “Play OUTSIDE until the street lights come on!

  1. Delanie

    Same with my mom, she’s always telling me to go outside and find something to do. What a connection!

  2. Dani

    I can always play outside, especially with my little brother. We stay out for a while depending on how long my parents let us! Once we stayed outside way after the street lights came on (with my dad by our side of course).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*