March 6 2017

I Miss…

Doing some reminiscing.

I miss…

* Sunday dinners with my whole family
* snow and snow days
* shopping at the mall
* watching TV shows one at a time
* my mom making my lunch for me and putting a sweet note inside
* playing outside until the street lights come on
* riding around in the back of Uncle David’s car and sliding around (it was a Subaru Brat)
* Christmas Caroling with my friends every December
* getting ice cream from the Ding Dong Cart
* walking home from school with my friends, hanging out at the corner of Roosevelt and Plumtree and talking forever
* long lunches with friends at BC at the Eagle’s Nest…sometimes lunch would last until dinner
* my bedroom on Plumtree Road, where I’d listen to records and tapes and write in my notebooks
* Johnson’s Bookstore where I loved to buy notebooks and pens
* A Likely Story-the coolest children’s bookstore ever! * swimming at the Paddle Club
* visits to Vermont to see family
* family beach trips to Kennebunkport, ME and Myrtle Beach, SC

 


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted March 6, 2017 by Ms. Haseltine in category #SOLC17

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*