December 14 2015

IMWAYR: Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate

Have you ever found an author and fallen in love? It’s happened to me many times! My new favorite author is Katherine Applegate. I adored The One and Only Ivan, which won the Newbery Award for 2012.  Last week, I finished Home of the Brave. My friend, Logan is working his way through all FIFTY-SIX of the Animorphs series of books. I just learned that she wrote these too, under the name K.A. Applegate.

This weekend I began her newest book, Crenshaw. It’s about a giant cat named Crenshaw. In the opening scene, we meet Crenshaw as he’s surfing and holding an umbrella. A giant surfing cat?!?! I LOVE this book already. Crenshaw is the imaginary friend of the narrator, Jackson. I just started this book, but I can tell already how much I’m going to love it.

If you want to read a really good book, I highly recommend ANYTHING that Katherine Applegate writes. She is an amazing author. 

 


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted December 14, 2015 by Ms. Haseltine in category IMWAYR

1 thoughts on “IMWAYR: Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate

  1. erms01josie

    I may read that next after divergent because I’m about to finish the book but I’m not so sure what to read next. Any suggestions?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*