January 16 2015

Five Minute Friday: DANCE (Part Three)

Dancing is hard for me. I have no coordination and I mean absolutely none! WHenever I take an exercise class at the gym, the instructor always has to come over next to me and help me with my right and my left. The steps move so fast for me and I get easily confused. It’s too hard. You know what, I keep trying!

I love dancing. For me, when I say dance I mean the movement, any movement, to music! Choreographed dancing is too hard for me…although I do enjoy line dancing. That’s not hard at all. My favorite thing about going to wedding receptions is the dancing. There are usually so many people that I can get lost in the crowd and no one cares how silly I look. I guess that’s the trick for dancing.  I have some rules for dancing…

1. Be silly. 
2. Don’t care how you look
3. ENJOY the music
4. Laugh…A LOT!!
5. Make big, giant movements
6. JUMP
7. Wave your arms around
8. Have fun!

What’s not to love about dancing?!?! Everyone can dance if they follow my dancing rules!

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted January 16, 2015 by Ms. Haseltine in category 5 minute Friday

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*