January 16 2015

Five Minute Friday: DANCE (Part Two)

Ahhh dancing! It’s great exercise. It makes me happy. I get to listen to fun uplifting music. It’s interesting to me that I love dancing and I have no real skill to dancing. To be truthful, I stink! The best part of this is I DON’T CARE! 

One of my favorite stories about dancing is when I was in high school. I was babysitting my sister. I had just gotten a brand new tape, or maybe it was a CD…I can’t remember! Edie Brickell and the New Bohemians! What was the name of the song I’d heard on the radio a million times/!?!? I think it was What I Am? I put the music on (we had speakers wired through our whole house) and turned it up. My sister and I started dancing around the family room. We jumped up on the couch and chairs. We were singing and dancing and having a grand old time, until…

We looked out the giant picture window and we saw the paper boy there. We don’t know how long he had been there, but he was watching us and he looked kind of scared. I don’t even think he knocked on the door. That is one of my ALL TIME favorite memories of dancing and having fun with my sister. 

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted January 16, 2015 by Ms. Haseltine in category 5 minute Friday

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*