November 5 2014

My OLW

I need to pick a word that sums up what’s important to me. This word will need to guide my choices this year. Hmmmm, I have to think about what I want to achieve. What’s important? I want to be a good teacher. Also, I want to be a good mommy to Bella and a good auntie. What qualities do I need to achieve these goals?  LOVE, KINDNESS, PATIENCE. Those could work, but…I like picking unusual words. Reading and writing are things I love to do and I love words, so it’s important to me to celebrate those things too. Words are the tools I work with everyday, so I have to pick just the right one!

I collect words all through the year. I try and listen for words that could work for me. Here’s the list on my phone right now…

OLW

None of those seem to fit with what I’m thinking. (That happens a lot!) I’m thinking that I want a word that means happiness and joy! That’s what I want to remember as I’m teaching and being an auntie and a mommy to Bella.

I found it! I found it!

ENCHANT

Google says that it is a verb that means, to “fill someone with great delight, charm.” It also means to, “put someone or something under a spell.”

ENCHANT

I like the connection with magic. That makes me smile. Being able to help others be happy and delighted is something I’d like to do. My OLW is enchant. What’s your word?


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted November 5, 2014 by Ms. Haseltine in category OLW

2 thoughts on “My OLW

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*