January 9 2015

Five Minute Friday: BEGIN and End

This is the fourth time I’m writing about BEGIN. I’m tired of beginning….exhausted actually. Beginnings take a lot out of me. All of that excitement and anticipation takes so much energy and I’m old…so old. Today I began writing, well planning, a novel in verse that I’d like to write. I have the setting and characters. I need a problem…a conflict. I struggle with conflict…hahaha, that made me laugh. Whenever I write I notice that I avoid conflict. That makes my writing boring. Hmmmm, what if I BEGIN with a huge conflict? The rest of the novel could address the conflict. What kinds of conflicts do you like in your books? Dangerous conflicts? Emotional conflicts? Complex conflicts? I’d love suggestions! Please share your conflict ideas with me so I may BEGIN my novel in verse…

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted January 9, 2015 by Ms. Haseltine in category 5 minute Friday

1 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: BEGIN and End

  1. Mr. Shamalamadingdong

    I know how you feel Ms.Hasletine, that happens to me so much. If you want to come check out my blog for some ideas the link is sidsbestblogever.edublogs.org.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*