February 28 2017

Road Trip Slice of Life

What is it about taking a road trip? As a kid, I wasn’t crazy about long car rides. They were boring and I fought with my sister about where we were sitting in the back seat and sometimes I got car sick. As an adult, if I am within driving distance, I prefer driving over flying. Long car rides mean discovering new places. Road trips give me a sense of possibility. I love the potential for getting lost, although I don’t always love getting lost. I love when I find my own way and get to a new place. This weekend I drove from Virginia to Ohio. I’d never been to Ohio before, so this was an adventure. I confess that driving over the mountains was my least favorite part, but I can look back and say I did it.

I rolled down the windows and cranked up the music and drove. I feel like each road trip changes me a tiny bit…makes me a little braver and reminds me to see the world beyond my own. Can’t wait for my next road trip! Where do you like to go?


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted February 28, 2017 by Ms. Haseltine in category slice of life

1 thoughts on “Road Trip Slice of Life

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*