August 29 2016

At the End of the First Day

As I sit here, all of you (the students) have gone home. The classroom is quiet. I’m thinking about the day. It was perfect. Learning names and watching you meet each means that we are already building our classroom community! Talking about YOU MATTER and how we will live that this year brings me such hope!

You Matter

 

Reading aloud is always one of my most favorite parts of class. I hope you enjoyed School’s First Day of School by Adam Rex. It’s a new favorite of mine. The mind maps you are making are so creative and I get to learn more about you. I think my favorite part is reading your writing. I can’t wait until you finish your writing and I can read the letters and sentences. When you write, you share a part of yourself. I’m grateful that I get to read your writing.

I can’t wait for day two!


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted August 29, 2016 by Ms. Haseltine in category beginning of the year

2 thoughts on “At the End of the First Day

  1. erms01poe

    I remember the fist day of sixth grade. I sat in your classroom admiring all the decorations attached on the walls and it was quiet. I hope you guys have fun this year!!! Great blog post!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*