April 18 2016

National Poetry Month Day 18

Please link up your National Poetry Month post here.Looking forward to reading and commenting on these posts! Click on the frog button to read and comment on our posts!

 

I don’t feel like

writing today

but here I am,

I show up.

 

I’ve missed

many days

I feel like

I’ve failed,

still

I show up.

 

I’ve learned

that life is

messy,

unexpected,

hard, and

beautiful…

and the only

thing I must

do is this…

I show up.

#NaPoWriMo

#NaPoWriMo

Sharing an original poem everyday in the month of April.
Happy National Poetry Month!


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted April 18, 2016 by Ms. Haseltine in category #NaPoWriMo, #poetrymonth

1 thoughts on “National Poetry Month Day 18

  1. 48ians

    Great job,I really like how you expressed the feelings of hatred,and sorrow for writing. Unfortunately,I cannot connect to that,But do you have interests in anything else?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*