March 7 2016

Slice of Life as a Survey…

slice-of-life_classroom-image-black-2hr4qxx-300x200

 

Here’s a survey to answer. It can be fun to answer questions that someone else asks. Here’s my slice for today…

 

Name one person who made you laugh last night? My mom made me laugh. 

What were you doing at 8:00? I was blogging.

What were you doing 30 minutes ago? I was talking on the phone.

What happened to you in 2014?  I adopted Bella.

What was the last thing you said out loud? “Bella, NO!”

How many beverages did you have today?
A lot! Two glasses of water. Two glasses of iced tea. Two cans of soda. 

What color is your hairbrush? My brush is yellow.

What was the last thing you paid for? I bought groceries.

Where were you last night? I was at the movies.

What color is your front door? My front door is red.

Where do you keep your change? My change is all over the place.

What’s the weather like today? There were blue skies, it was sunny and cold.

What’s the best ice-cream flavor? Chocolate marshmallow or fudge swirl, mmm!

Do you want to cut your hair? I want to get a special hair cut for curly hair!

Are you over the age of 25? Yes, a lot!

Do you talk a lot? Hmmm, oh I think the safe answer would be yes!

What is your favorite word? My favorite word…it’s a tie between phalanges & pulchritudinous!

Do you make up your own words? I have, not lately. 

Are you a jealous person? I’m not really that jealous.

Who’s the first person on your received call list? Mom

What does the last text message you received say? “Sounds good.”

Do you chew on your straw? No, I never chew on my straw. Sometimes, I chew on ice. 

Do you have curly hair? Yes, my hair is curly.

Where’s the next place you’re going to? I am going to school. 

Who’s the kindest person in your life?  There are too many to pick just one! My friends are always kind to me!

What was the last thing you ate? Cheerios.

What’s the best movie you’ve seen? Princess Bride

What’s the last book you read? Pax

When was the last time you did the dishes? this morning

What is the last song you heard?  Piece by Piece by Kelly Clarkson

Did you exercise today? I walked Bella a few times, that’s it. 

Why did you answer and post this? So I could use it to write a slice of life!


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted March 7, 2016 by Ms. Haseltine in category #SOLC16, Haseltine, survey

2 thoughts on “Slice of Life as a Survey…

  1. erms01josie

    I think I’ll probably do this for my Slice of Life blog post.
    I think this is very interesting and different because people don’t do this as a blog post so much.
    So Unique!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*