March 6 2016

The Soundtrack of My Life

slice-of-life_classroom-image-black-2hr4qxx-300x200

Music. I love music. Growing up we always listened to music. My mom loved the Beatles and lots of music from the sixties. We listened to that in the car. My dad love Billy Joel and John Denver and Barry Manilow…is that possible? Yes, that’s what I remember. It’s the sound track of my childhood.

As a teenager, I loved making mixed tapes. I’d spend hours picking the perfect songs and writing the titles on the cover and arranging them in exactly the way I wanted. I’ve always preferred listening to mixes that I made because it provided a variety of music that I loved!

Today the mixed tape has been replaced by the playlist. I have playlist after playlist on my iTunes. I have a playlist for school, one for mornings, one for working out, another for road trips. I’ve created one called, “A Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day Playlist” inspired by a favorite childhood story. I have a playlist of my favorite worship music and one called, “Sing Along”, filled with songs I love.

I find my playlists need updating and changing every few months. In January I created a playlist titled, “2016”. I’m adding songs that impact me greatly this year. The first song is titled, “Selah” which is my word this year. Here are some screenshots of my playlists. 


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted March 6, 2016 by Ms. Haseltine in category #SOLC16, music

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*