March 5 2016

I Love Bella!

slice-of-life_classroom-image-black-2hr4qxx-300x200

Bella is my sweet dog. She’s three years old. I rescued her from our local shelter almost two years ago. She has such a sweet face and on her side, there’s a patch of white fur that’s in the shape of a heart.  I love Bella! She’s smart and sweet and quirky.

IMG_4747

Bella loves…

lounging in the sunshine

chasing birds

long walks

treats short spurts of cuddling (she’s independent)

being pet

belly rubs

playing in the snow

time alone

throwing her toys and chasing them herself

squeaky toys the most

IMG_5623

My favorite Bella story is that Bella doesn’t like it when I cook. I live in a small condo and the fire alarm tends to go off when I cook. Ugh! Lately, when Bella notices that I turn on the stove, she hustles upstairs until the cooking is finished. As soon as dinner is served, she runs back downstairs to see if there’s anything for her.

She is a smart dog and learns commands easily. She’s also stubborn and when the phone rings, she jumps into my lap immediately. She loves me. She forgives me when I’m cranky and she comforts me when I’m sad. She plays with me whenever I want and she’s always there.

IMG_5874

I love my sweet Bella!

IMG_5816


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted March 5, 2016 by Ms. Haseltine in category #SOLC16, Bella

5 thoughts on “I Love Bella!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*