December 17 2015

Gifts…Giving or Getting?!?!

IMG_5022
Gifts make me smile. Surprises are the best! It’s not the THING or the money spent…it’s the thought behind it. It reminds me of a favorite line from our read aloud, Fish in a Tree, “But what really gets me is that in order for Mr. Daniels to come up with this plan, he must have thought of me outside of school- when he didn’t have to think of me.” ย That’s like getting a gift. You thought of me when you didn’t have to think of me.

Bella LOVES her new blanket.

Bella LOVES her new blanket.

Giving gifts is the BEST thing for me. I love thinking of something that the other person would enjoy. As a teacher of seventy-five students, gift giving is tough. That’s a lot of people. It’s expensive. It’s hard to think of something, but this year I made something that I hope you will like.

It’s important to me that you know how important you are! It’s important to me that you know that YOU MATTER. That’s what inspired this gift. It’s a touchstone…something to carry with you. Whenever you touch it, may it remind you that there is someone out there that believes in you and believes that YOU MATTER!!

IMG_5025

Tags:
Copyright ยฉ 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted December 17, 2015 by Ms. Haseltine in category gifts, Haseltine, You Matter!

10 thoughts on “Gifts…Giving or Getting?!?!

  1. erms01alexander

    Thank You Ms. Haseltine! I thought that this was really cool, because you thought of me outside of school! THANK YOU!

  2. erms01josie

    thank you for the rocks๐Ÿ˜Š I’m getting a gift for you and I’ll holdnon to the rock forever!

  3. erms01hannah

    Thank you so much Ms. Haseltine! Whenever I am feeling sad, I’m going to remember this! Thank You!

  4. erms02shanell

    THANK YOU SOOOOOOOO MUCH MS. HASELTINE!!!!!!!!! This made my day !!!!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Twixemi

    I love that picture of Bella, SHE LOOKS SO CUTE! I like that your continuing the YOU MATTER theme from last year!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*