March 15 2015

Sunday Routines

Today is my 15th  slice for the March Slice of Life Challenge on Two Writing Teachers.

slice-of-life_classroom-image-black

Rebeccalee wrote a beautiful post about the routine of Sundays, so I’m going to write one of my own. (Thanks for the inspiration, Rebeccalee!) 

Sundays have always been an important day in my week. Growing up, Sundays were family days. Church. Sunday dinner at Grammy & Papa’s house. Family. When I moved to Virginia and away from family, Sundays were always hard for me. I spent a lot of time paying attention to that day and making it special.

I’m in a season in my life when Sundays are one of my favorite days of the week. My day starts with church. Greeting friends and listening to uplifting music and listening to an important message inspires me…it’s what I need every week!  Church is followed by a trip to Target or Wegmans. If I go to Wegmans (a huge grocery store that has a FOOD COURT inside it), I usually bring schoolwork or reading or writing and sit upstairs for a few hours before I do my shopping. Sometimes these Sunday afternoons at Wegmans include friends, often they are a time for me to reflect and write or get some work done. If I go to Target, I usually stop and pick up a sub to bring home for lunch.

When I get home, it’s yoga pants, music or Netflix and chores or a nap or time spent playing with Bella. Sundays are for me. I often journal or paint or do something crafty on these afternoons. I like spending the day preparing for the week ahead.

What’s your favorite day of the week? Why?


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted March 15, 2015 by Ms. Haseltine in category #SOLC, family

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*