March 13 2015

I’d Like to Thank… #13

Today is my 13th slice for the March Slice of Life Challenge on Two Writing Teachers.

 
That moment when you realize the headache 
that’s been plaguing you for days is finally gone!! 
 
Thank you! Thank you! Oh, thank you!
 
I don’t know where to start….
I’d like to thank my sinus medication 
for always being there for me…
oh and the neti pot! 
You really get in and get the job done! 
Thank you to one of my favorites…
the peppermint stick menthol headache relief. 
Your scent takes me away, makes my eyes water 
and you always bring me such joy! 
I couldn’t have done it without you. 
Oh, and how could I forget Excedrin Migraine. 
You’ve been with me through everything. 
I can always count on you!
 I wouldn’t be here today without you!
 
 
 
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
(Have I been watching too many award shows lately?)


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted March 13, 2015 by Ms. Haseltine in category #SOLC, sick, thank you

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*