December 2 2014

I Got to Meet My Heroes!

The opportunity to attend NCTE and ALAN was amazing. I spent six days getting to meet my heroes. The people who inspire me from their classrooms all over the country! We got a chance to talk about what we do! They inspire me and they make me a better teacher! Who gets to meet their heroes? I also got to meet many authors!! Each one was kind and generous with their time and their conversations. Spending time talking with wonderful authors and talented teachers is time well spent. I missed YOU, my students, but I feel recharged. Check out some of the pictures from the conference…

 

#NCTE14


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted December 2, 2014 by Ms. Haseltine in category inspiring, NCTE, slice of life

1 thoughts on “I Got to Meet My Heroes!

  1. Madi

    WOW THAT WAS A REALLY GOOD VIDEO. THE PICTURES WERE VERY INTERESTING CAUSE I ALWAYS WONDERED WHAT SOME OF THE OTHERS LOOKED LIKE. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*