November 18 2014

Planning and Packing Slice of Life

 

 

I am mostly a homebody. I love routine and quiet time. I can fill my days with reading and writing, painting and playing with Bella. Traveling stresses me out, but it’s important to take RISKS and I always enjoy myself once I arrive at the destination…so I do try to take some trips.

The act of traveling is hard. It starts with preparation. Booking the trip. Scheduling the days. Looking for the best deal. Reserving a spot in the kennel for Bella. Doing laundry. Deciding what to bring. Packing. Shopping for traveling essentials. Stopping the mail. Making sub plans. Sigh…


I’m in the midst of that experience now. Getting ready to attend NCTE and ALAN. I can’t wait until I’m THERE. It’s just that getting there is the challenge. I have made some lists (and I’m not usually a list maker). I’ve started some piles. Plans are in the works for my students and I can see it…I’m getting closer. 


Once I’m on my way, on the plane or in the car, it’s that first moment, I always take a deep breath and smile! The adventure is about to begin. That moment, that breathe is coming closer and closer! 


If you’re attending NCTE, I hope I’ll get to meet you in person. I’m volunteering at registration, so please say hello if you see me. I can’t wait to meet all of my fellow slicers at the dinner. I’m off to make some more lists…

 

Here’s my brand new notebook for NCTE. Notebook #60. WOO HOO!!!


Notebook

Markers

iPad

Snacks

 


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted November 18, 2014 by Ms. Haseltine in category NCTE, OLW, slice of life, writing notebooks

5 thoughts on “Planning and Packing Slice of Life

  1. Man Banana

    I feel the same way. I really don’t like going out a lot. Because it gets pretty boring! I go out at tie to time, but usually not. Especially during the winter, so cold!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*