October 6 2014

Reading Directions

I’m a teacher so I should be an expert at reading directions, right? Well, I’m not. I stink at reading directions. The reason is simple, it’s not a mystery…I don’t read directions. Last week I bought a beautiful new coffee maker. It’s shiny and yellow and it makes me happy whenever I see it sitting on the counter. I haven’t read the directions. I think, “It’s a coffee maker. I’ve been making coffee for years! I don’t need to read the directions. I can figure it out.” Well, so far, I’ve made a cup of coffee where only a quarter of the cup was filled. I’ve overflowed the pot with water causing it to leak all over the counter. I get frustrated! (I still haven’t read the directions.)

It’s Monday morning. I’m awake and ready for a delicious cup of coffee. It will have to wait until I get some reading done. I need to read the directions. 

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted October 6, 2014 by Ms. Haseltine in category coffee

1 thoughts on “Reading Directions

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*