September 20 2014

Flash Slices

I am so impressed with your writing! Writing slices about ourselves has been fun and interesting. This week, we will continue writing narrative nonfiction but with a twist. You need to tell an entire story of your life in 35-60 words. Be brief. Be clear. Every single word is necessary and important, so don’t waste your words!

This challenge is hard for me because I feel like I need lots of words to convey my message. Let’s see if I can do it. Here’s one about losing my dog, Leo and getting Bella…

Empty house without Leo. Quiet. Clean. Sad. Lonely. I need a dog. My new dog won’t be Leo. I worry. After weeks of looking, there she is. Belle. I think I’ll call her Bella. My new friend. My companion, looking after me, since Leo left.

 

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted September 20, 2014 by Ms. Haseltine in category Bella, flash slice, slice of life

8 thoughts on “Flash Slices

  1. piglet

    i totally agree with what you said during class today, ” i think its more easy to write a flash slice that is sad.” we both don’t know why its easier but somehow it is!!

  2. erms01corbin

    You should probably never check your email while you are walking your dog or cooking or anything else that’s not life threatening!!! Unless you have free time.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*