September 3 2014

Reflection & Reading

The first B day was awesome! We spent some time learning names and some things about each other. We made connections with others in our class. When I asked about the favorite part of class, so many of you mentioned the sharing and learning about others. It was a highlight for me too! I have to say, my favorite part of today happened in Block 6. Time moves quickly and I want to get everything done, so sometimes I stress out over that. Thank you to Megan for calmly reminding me that, “We can do it tomorrow, Ms. Haseltine.” Your voice and smile calmed me down immediately. Thank you!

Next we made Big Plans! Thank you to everyone for finding a comfy seat and listening to the story. I am having lots of fun reading through your big plans for this year.

Jack and his books

Tomorrow we will be reading. Talking about reading…testing out books from the classroom library…practicing procedures for independent reading…and finally reading. I can’t wait!!! Get ready to read!

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted September 3, 2014 by Ms. Haseltine in category goals, Haseltine

3 thoughts on “Reflection & Reading

  1. Allison

    I don’t really like reading unless it’s a good book. Do you have any suggestions? I like the ones that you wouldn’t get bored of and you would want to read it again.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*