May 4 2014

Welcome Bella!

 

 I love my crate!

I love my crate!

On Saturday afternoon, I drove to the animal shelter looking for a new dog. I’d seen her on Petfinder and I immediately fell in love with her. I had to wait a whole week to meet her, so when I was driving on Saturday, I could hardly wait to see her in real life. I arrived and walked back and found her immediately. She was lounging on a doggie cot. She was perfect! I asked to see her and after spending a few minutes with her and then taking her outside for a few minutes, I knew it…she was coming home with me. 

I filled out all of the paperwork and paid for her. I left her there for an hour or so while I left to get supplies. When I got back, she got her new collar and leash and we left to go home.

First picture of Bella

Look at where she sat…

Bella coming home

We got into the house and it took a long time for her to settle down. She ran around sniffing everywhere.

Exploring the new home

We took a few walks and explored her new home. Bella didn’t want to go to sleep. I noticed her eyes would start to close and she’d force them back open. She was nervous. She discovered how much she loves looking out the window.

IMG_3927

When we came upstairs, she found a comfy pillow and fell asleep. Bella likes to sleep.

Sleeping

She sighs just like Leo used to…that makes me smile. In the morning, when she wakes up she does that doggie stretch….forward and then backward and then she drops her hind legs and drags her belly around…it’s adorable! Bella’s only been here a day and a half, but she’s already family!

photo 5

Thank you to everyone who helped me look…I found her as I was checking out profiles from your persuasive essays…so YOU are the reason that Bella is home now. Job well done!


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted May 4, 2014 by Ms. Haseltine in category Bella

10 thoughts on “Welcome Bella!

  1. Grace

    Bella is so cute! I remember the day I got my my dog I was so happy too. When we put him on the floor he would not come out of his bed. 🙂

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*