September 10 2013

Off to the library

 

Today we made our way to the library for the first time this year. We met Mrs. Shuttleworth. She checks out our books to us at the circulation desk. Mrs. Miller is here until November when Mrs. Bryden-Miller returns from her maternity leave. Mrs. Becker-Sabik reviewed the procedures of the library and helped us find great books to read. We will go to the library every week in Language Arts class!

(Pictures will be coming soon!)

When we returned to class, we talked about the blog. I passed out permission slips for this blog. I like to add pictures of students and the work that we are doing in class. Please contact me if there are any questions about blogging! 

Tags: ,
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted September 10, 2013 by Ms. Haseltine in category library

2 thoughts on “Off to the library

  1. Leafpond

    I like to read when I’m at the pond and when there’s a nice breeze and there’s lots of flowers and animals out. Also I like to write when ever I have free time but if I have a lot of time I will sit under a tree.

  2. Peter

    I like your theme , where the worm is in the sea. My quiet place is in my bedroom. Because in my room is very quiet.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*