April 16 2013

Original student poetry by Paravi

I asked for posts and here’s the first one I received…

I feel alone
No one knows my secrets
No one bothers to try and listen
As I whisper them in their ears
I am one in a million
But what if they were to care
What if they were to hold my hand and never let go
What if they would catch me when I fall
If they would listen not hear
And be here not there
What if I was not as alone as it seems
What if we were standing hand in hand like we’ve known each other forever
What if NOBODY was alone

This is my original poem. I have felt this way before but not any more, I know that we are never alone.

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted April 16, 2013 by Ms. Haseltine in category National Poetry Month

4 thoughts on “Original student poetry by Paravi

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*