16 thoughts on “Poem #12 Friday

  1. MS

    Yesterday was a fateful day,
    In only one, not many ways.
    I walked into school with an aching head,
    The pain got worse and worse and it spread.
    It was soon to be followed by a painful throat,
    Which is something that I do not gloat.
    Then I started to feel light-headed,
    How I wished the day had ended.
    I came home feeling really bad,
    Annoyed, sick, and a little bit sad.
    Turns out I had a fever that day,
    Which I hated in every way.

    Today I feel much better!! 🙂 I am missing school today.

  2. Paravi

    I cannot wait
    I cannot hide
    My huge amount
    Of pure pride
    I won 2nd place
    And $75
    Omg, I am rich
    Can you say “Holler!”
    EEP! I am so excited
    My two loves have been united
    Art and money
    My two favorite things
    Sweeter than honey
    You never know what life brings

    Based on a true story that literally just happened!

  3. Caitlin

    I’m so happy it’s Friday and it’s sooooo niceout can’t wait for my sisters soccer.

  4. Carmela

    Ms. Haseltine! You don’t understand how happy and excited I am! I went online on Kazu Kibuishi’s website (author and illustrator of Amulet) and I saw that Amulet 5 has been out and I’m dying to read it! Can you please try to find it? I just can’t live without it!!! Also, he has 2 other books that I’m wanting to try. Daisy Kutter and Explorer: the mystery boxes. I’m so surprised, at this moment right now I LOVE reading! Thank Amulet and all the other graphic novels that I loved! I hope you can find Amulet 5, Daisy Kutter, and Explorer: The Mystery Boxes. THANKS!!! 🙂

  5. Lauren

    Watching tv
    Listening to classical music on tv
    It’s from the nutcracker
    Now it’s about llamas and allpackas
    And now it’s a love story
    What is yittish
    There hugging big deal

  6. mshaseltine (Post author)

    Carmela, This comment makes me so happy! Reading is THIS! Reading is when you find the right book and it sounds like you’ve found the right book…books. Hooray!!! Look for #5 next week. 🙂

  7. Fern

    Hot, humid, and sunny
    Kids wearing shorts, tshirts, and flip flops,
    The smell of sunscreen fills the air
    Ciquadas buzz their song
    Going to the pool, the beach, or to play outside
    Reading a book by the ocean
    Staying up all night
    Sleeping in late
    No homework
    No school
    Summertime is almost here
    Just 54 days left to wait!
    😎🐠🐟🐬🐳🌴🌞☀📖

  8. Lipika

    Friday is here.
    The weekend is coming.
    Time to relax.
    Seven more hours.
    Ding goes the bell.
    Get into the bus.
    10 minutes drive.
    Here I come weekend.
    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  9. MS

    Ms. Haseltine, have you blogged on April 13 or today (April 14th)? My computer is really slow and I wasn’t sure if you weren’t blogging or if it just wasn’t updating. That’s why I haven’t been commenting the last few days. 🙁

  10. noelle :)

    Ms. Haseltine-
    My
    Weekend
    Was
    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Friday-
    Dad+Brothers
    Went camping without me 🙁
    With two
    Other
    Families
    Stayed for dance
    And
    Spent time with my mom
    BFF came over
    SLEEPOVER!!!
    Ms. Haseltine,
    You’ll be happy-
    Watched half of
    Anne of
    Green
    Gables

    Saturday-
    Went shopping
    The three of us
    Fun!
    Evening
    Dance rehearsal
    6:00- 9:00
    Watched
    Other half of
    Anne of
    Green
    Gables
    Bed
    At
    Midnight

    Sunday-
    Church
    Then lunch
    At
    Potbelly
    With
    Friends
    After,
    Went to
    Their
    Place
    And
    Watched
    Les
    Miserables
    Sad
    Awesome
    Heart-breaking
    Well made
    Wonderful

  11. Grace

    Ms. Haseltine, I just finished an amazing book, called Code Name Verity! It’s… I can’t think of a good word to describe it. Well I was so surprised each time I turned the page! It molds a story in the beginning, and then it all comes together when…well I don’t want to spoil it. The way it tells the story, in so much detail and depth, just melts your heart. I nearly cried at the end, and even the most emotional books have never made me cry. The part when…oh, I can’t spoil it, you just HAVE TO READ IT!!! I’m about to explode because I can’t even BEGIN to describe it!! PLEASE READ IT, IT IS AMAZINGLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!

  12. mshaseltine (Post author)

    Grace, I added your comment to our other blog as a book recommendation! I was trying to figure out what to read next. I think it will be this. Thanks!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*