April 9 2013

Poem #9 Tag You’re It

On Saturday, MS wrote a poem and it

mentioned peanut butter.

So-tag-I’m it. I’m going to write a

poem about peanut butter…a peanut

butter haiku.

 

Smooth peanut butter

Sticky, gooey in my mouth

For all morning long

 

Here’s another one: 

 

Oh peanut butter

Oh why must you glue my lips

I want to eat lunch!

 

TAG, YOU’RE IT!! It’s your turn to

take a line or an idea from my poem

and write your own. 

 

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted April 9, 2013 by Ms. Haseltine in category My writing, National Poetry Month

4 thoughts on “Poem #9 Tag You’re It

  1. Rebekah

    Wow love that poem!!!
    I am going to write about a Popsicle

    Popsicle are colorful
    sticky and delicious
    they have their color all day

    why do you have a color to make my mouth blue or another color?

  2. Grace

    I want to eat lunch
    With my PBJ
    So delicious, so scrumptious,
    I’ve had it every day.

    The jelly so sweet!
    The peanut butter so gooey!
    There’s something better to eat?
    No way! Oh, phooey!

    Who could think of a better combination?
    Peanut butter AND jelly?
    It’s a taste sensation!!!

    So that’s why I eat my PBJ,
    Like I have since first grade:
    Every day!!

  3. MS

    Do I have to do one too, since I already did one, Ms. Haseltine? 🙂
    If I do, here it is:

    Butter
    Gooey, Creamy
    Slurp, Swallow, Yum!
    Melt in mouth mmm…
    Peanuts

  4. Paravi

    Creamy, dreamy peanut butter
    Eating you sets my heart a flutter
    You go just scrumptious with jelly, too
    My tummy thanks jelly and you
    I wish I had that delicious food
    Whenever I eat it, I’m in a good mood
    Oh so yummy
    In my tummy
    Oh wait, what’s that on the kitchen counter
    What is there, this is a strange encounter
    My mom just came back from shopping
    She has some carrots and won’t stop chopping
    I inch toward this strange thing
    When I see the item my brain goes ding
    Oh sweet, sweet heaven, you live not in PB
    But in this sweet thing I see
    Forget peanut butter, that is SO last year
    A new item, Nutella is here!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*