March 19 2013

Slice #19 Top Ten

You know what’s funny? In the middle of the night, I woke up and thought, “That’s what I’ll write about on the blog tomorrow.” Now I can’t remember what it was.

Instead I’ll write a top ten list. Writing top ten lists are fun to write.

Top Ten Things about being a Teacher

10. Getting to read and share great books with my students

9.   Reading amazing writing by my students

8.   Being surprised by my students

7.   Learning more from my students than I teach them

6.   Snow days

5.   Sharing my writing with my students

4.   Pink duct tape crown

3.   Making a student laugh when it’s a bad day

2.   Seeing the light bulb go off!

1.   Watching them achieve more than they thought possible

Being a teacher is a privilege. It’s a gift. I’m grateful that I get to spend each day with amazing students. It can be easy to get caught up in the requirements and the testing and the rules and the procedures…but when it comes down to it…the students. They are why I teach.


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted March 19, 2013 by Ms. Haseltine in category slice of life challenge, top ten list

62 thoughts on “Slice #19 Top Ten

  1. TJ

    Mrs.Haseltine, can I read my enticing passage from the paper we wrote it on or do I have to write it down??????

  2. Jasmine O.

    I’m so nervous
    I have to present
    my book talk

    I hope I don’t mess up
    If I do
    It will be so embarrassing
    I don’t want to go…..

    but then again I do.

  3. Fern

    Oops forgot to post yesterday!!!!!!!
    I wrote a six word memoir though.
    Fine arts night was so fun

  4. Suma

    BLEH! i just ate a sour lemon. It taste so sour, disgusting. never doing that again…..thought it would taste good.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*