March 8 2013

Slice of life #8 Talking about books

Last night, I joined a book club. Four of us gathered to talk about a book. As I sat down, I only knew one other person there. My plan was to stop by for thirty minutes or so…instead I was there for over two hours. Talking to fellow book lovers make me feel like I’m home. Other people get just as excited over characters and sequels as I do. This is what I hope for with you (my students). Talking to you about books you love or you hate or characters you care about or despise…those make up some of my favorite moments as a teacher. Tonight as we talked about Gary Schmidt’s book Okay for Now I remembered why I loved it the first time around. Next we are going to read Christo[her Healy’s book The Hero’s Guide to Saving Your Kingdom (The League of Princes, #1). I know some of you have read it. Will I like it? I think so! Happy reading!

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted March 8, 2013 by Ms. Haseltine in category slice of life challenge

51 thoughts on “Slice of life #8 Talking about books

  1. david

    Yay its friday it is the last day of school until next monday or if we are lucky until next tuesday but that is highly unlikely.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*