March 7 2013

Slice of life #7 iPod Poetry

I was reading other SOLC posts and I stumbled upon this idea of iPod poetry at http://literacyzone.blogspot.com/2013/03/solsc-winter-solitude-631.html so I decided I’d try it. Simply, browse through the titles of the songs on your iPod and arrange them to create a poem. Here’s my first attempt. I wonder if any of you will write your own iPod poem. I anticipate some amazing poems. Here’s mine:

 

What if I fall?

With a little luck…

Just might make me believe

Things can only get better!

 

Who are you?

Strength, courage and wisdom-

Brave-

Smile-

You are loved!

 

Next thing you know

I think of you,

always on my mind-

Something’s coming…

I wish I knew

The story of your life.

 

This is my life-

Good life,

Courageous,

Wonderful,

Learn to be still-

What I am.

 

All I ask of you

Wait and see-

The secret of life

Make something beautiful…

Ordinary miracles

again and again.

 

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted March 7, 2013 by Ms. Haseltine in category slice of life challenge

61 thoughts on “Slice of life #7 iPod Poetry

  1. Alyssa

    There was a stink bug near my chair and it was about to crawl up the leg of my chair. Then one of my friends told the teacher to get rid of it and without even flinching she took a tissue and picked up the gross bug. She just tossed it into the trash and went on with class.

  2. Natalie

    Today was awesome! After school my mom picked my friends and i up and brought us to Dairy Queen! I had a cookie dough blizzard with extra cookie dough and the rest of my friends got a blizzard. Also today I started Viola In The Spotlight. So far again the book is fantastic!

  3. david

    Wow that a hard thing to do Ms Haseltine I dont think i could do that because it is so hard but i will try to do that because i think my dad will help me.

    slice of life

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*