December 28 2012

Reading over Winter Break

Hi Guys,

What’s everyone reading over break? I finished an audio book on my trip from Massachusetts and today I finished Divergent. Now I can’t decide if I want to read the sequel right away or read Remarkable like I had planned.

Oh and I almost forgot to tell you about Goodreads. It’s a website (and also an app for smart phones) that helps you log your reading. It counts books and pages for you. I have read 29 books so far this year (that I have logged). My goal for 2013 is going to be 113 books (maybe more). Have you tried goodreads? If not, here’s a link to my “page”: www.goodreads.com/Mshaseltine   We can be friends and see what we are reading.

What are you reading? I hope you are having a wonderful vacation! See you next week! 🙂

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted December 28, 2012 by Ms. Haseltine in category goals

3 thoughts on “Reading over Winter Break

  1. Rachel, Block 4\8

    Hi Miss Haseltine, its Rachel! I just finished a book called Smile by Raina Telgemeir. It was really good! Have a great winter break (although its almost over)!

  2. mshaseltine (Post author)

    Happy New Year, Rachel! I’m glad you enjoyed that book. It’s in my Amazon cart right now. It sounds like you think we should have it for class, right? Hope you enjoyed your break! See you in a couple of days!

  3. Natalie

    I am so excited!!! This weekend my team, the Girls Eagle Ridge Basketball team, will be starting the playoffs. We have played this team during the regular season and won so we all hope to win again! If we win Sunday, we will advance in the playoffs and play on Tuesday. Wish us luck!!!! GO EAGLES!!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*