September 6 2012

How did you become a reader?

Jack and Auntie Chelle reading

Jack and Auntie Chelle reading

Today we discussed the origins of us as readers. We were influenced by moms and dads, sisters and brothers, teachers, friends…they all helped us become readers. We remember books like The Very Hungry Caterpillar, Clifford, Go Dog Go, Where the Wild Things Are…and many, many more. We remember memorizing and rereading, flashcards, listening to the books and reading them for ourselves.

Once we finished reminiscing about how we became readers, we put our memories into writing and began to draft our reading autobiographies. What is your favorite book? How did you become a reader?

Tags:
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted September 6, 2012 by Ms. Haseltine in category read aloud

4 thoughts on “How did you become a reader?

  1. Caprice

    I really enjoy writing in our composition notebook because i love writing. I’m going to my own notebook because Mrs.Haseltine, you inspired me to write more thanks for doing that big favor for me and I need to ask this question that’s really bugging me so here’s the question. How do you get your own blog? Please write back as soon as possible thanks Mrs.Haseltine.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*