July 25 2012

Disappeared…

Where have I been? Have I been on tropical beaches relaxing with ice cold lemonade? Have I been traveling the globe in search of exciting new adventures? Sadly, no. I’ve been at home….avoiding writing. (See, even teachers do this sometimes.) It’s been a tough summer. My dog had a malignant tumor and needed surgery. He is home recovering. Happily, he will be back to his old self soon.

Leo

Leo recovering from surgery

 

So that’s where I’ve been and now I’m back! Currently, I’m working on my bibliography for the Shenandoah’s Children’s Literature Conference and I’m beginning to plan for 2012-2013 school year. I’ll be around more often, I promise. I’ve missed writing.

Happy Summer!


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

Posted July 25, 2012 by Ms. Haseltine in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “Disappeared…

  1. Mrs. O'Brien

    I hope Leo is feeling better! He looks miserable in the picture!
    I am glad you are writing on your blog again. I can’t wait to meet all of our new student writers!
    =)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*